Charlie Thomson : Partner

Charlie Thomson

Partner

Educated at Gordon Schools, Huntly, before joining TSB as bank clerk in 1978. I switched to the role of financial adviser with them from 1989 until 1992.  Then financial advisory/management roles with AEGON and GAN between 1992 and 1998. Founding partner of Albyn Associates, starting 6/4/98 with Iain Baird and still here! My social side sees me on the golf course, much to the despair of my other half!

charlie@albynassociates.co.uk
Colin MacLennan : Partner

Colin MacLennan

Partner

I worked for Abbey Life before joining Charlie and Iain at Albyn Associates in 2000. We became independent financial advisers in 2002 and I became a partner in 2003. Being a financial adviser brings many pleasures in helping our valued clients in all manner of circumstances. I am happily married to Bev with two wonderful children and I enjoy a social game of golf and listening to my eclectic taste in music.

colin@albynassociates.co.uk
Derek Duff : Mortgage Manager

Derek Duff

Mortgage Manager

I left school in 1983 and joined my local bank as a junior and by the time I left in 2000 I was a senior business banking manger. I joined Albyn in 2000 and have over 1000 mortgage customers which keep me on my toes. Outside Albyn I am happily married to Pam and have three young girls which keeps me busy - but not too busy to ever miss a game at Pittodrie.

derek@albynassociates.co.uk
Stuart Gallagher : Financial Adviser

Stuart Gallagher

Financial Adviser

I have been an Independent financial adviser with 17 years industry experience and at Albyn Associates since 2003. On a personal note, my hobbies include football and golf (mainly on the play station), hillwalking (to and from the local pub).

stuart@albynassociates.co.uk
Alan Morison : Financial Adviser

Alan Morison

Financial Adviser

I am an Independent financial adviser with 14 years industry experience, and have worked at
 Albyn Associates since 2003. Outside of work hobbies include golf, football and following Formula One.

alan@albynassociates.co.uk
Sandra Thomson : Mortgage Consultant

Sandra Thomson

Mortgage Consultant

I am an independent mortgage adviser I have over 25 years’ experience and source suitable mortgages for clients. Independent advice for all types of mortgages, Equity release mortgages, Buy to Let Mortgages, re-mortgages as well as full protection for mortgages and businesses alike.

sandra@albynassociates.co.uk
Gary Mitchell : Mortgage Consultant

Gary Mitchell

Mortgage Consultant

I left school in 1978 and joined what was then Aberdeen Savings Bank, I worked in a number of local branches in various roles and when I left in 2000 I was a branch manager at what had became Lloyds TSB.I joined Albyn in 2000 as a mortgage consultant. Outside work I have been married to Gail for 29 years and I have two grown up daughters. My main hobbies are golf and football.

gary@albynassociats.co.uk
Gordon Geddes : Mortgage & Protection Adviser

Gordon Geddes

Mortgage & Protection Adviser

gordon@albynassociates.co.uk
Michael McWilliam : Mortgage Advisor

Michael McWilliam

Mortgage Advisor

michael@albynassociates.co.uk
Jude Craig : Office Manager

Jude Craig

Office Manager

I started working for Albyn Associates in 2003 as a part time Account Assistant, and as the company has grown my role has developed and I am now employed full time as Office Manager. Away from work I can be found watching my son play rugby and socialising with friends and family.

jude@albynassociates.co.uk
Gillian Coroon : Admin. Manager

Gillian Coroon

Admin. Manager

I started working for Albyn Associates in July 2002 as a Receptionist/Administrator.  Over the years my role has changed a number of times and I am currently the Admin Manager/Partners PA.  I enjoy the variety the role brings as no two days are ever the same. Outside of work I enjoy spending time with my friends and family.

gillian@albynassociates.co.uk
Mitch Stage : Admin Assistant

Mitch Stage

Admin Assistant

admin@albynassociates.co.uk